Happy Birthday

I’d like to introduce the newest member of my little family to the world…

Here she is…

Miss Everly Rose

She made her debut on September 26th, a day shy of her due date.

And like her sister, her birth story was quite chaotic and definitely memorable…one that the nurses in that ward will talk about for awhile. At least it seemed that way by the way they reacted to the news that I somehow popped out a 9.2 lb baby.

Yup you heard it correctly.

No C-Section needed.

Thank God I didn’t have one because my recovery for this one was not as easy as my recovery with Ella. And I can’t imagine how much worse it would be to have had to go through a surgical recovery like a c-section.

Anyway, life couldn’t be any more perfect right now.

Well… maybe if I could get more sleep…then it would be more than perfect. 😉

But sleep deprived and all, this little thing has brought so much joy and love to our lives.

Lots to share in future posts, but for now, just wanted to celebrate the news of Evie’s arrival with you!

Here are just some pictures taken in the last 3 1/2 weeks…

Stay tuned for her birth story and other updates!!!

Leave a comment