Dinner is Served

Okay, so I’m not going to even attempt to claim that I am the best cook in town.

Yes, I can cook.

Yes, I can be a domesticated housewife.

Can I host my own cooking show?

Probably not.

I’m not that good.

Anyway, I decided to share with ya’ll what I made for dinner last night.

It’s some tilapia dish.

For those of you who don’t like seafood… well, I don’t know what to tell ya.

Seriously, you are MISSING OUT!!!

My husband doesn’t like seafood at all.

So when I’m making anything seafood at home, I have to make something else for him.

Yeah, that’s a whole other story, but not talkin’ about that right now.

Here it is. Last night’s dinner.

Okay, so let’s call this recipe “Some Fish Dish

🙂

When you’re done laughing, go ahead and read on.

It gets better. I promise.

It’s a pretty simple recipe.

You can use any type of fish. I’m usually eating tilapia or salmon. Lots of it.

Ingredients (for 1 serving):

1 4-6oz tilapia

1/2 a red bell pepper (diced)

1/2 a green bell pepper (diced)

1/2 brown onion (diced)

1/2 a lemon

parsley (or any fresh herb you like)

olive oil

white wine

Directions:

Preheat oven 400 degrees

Spray baking pan with non-stick cooking spray (olive oil)

Place fish in baking pan

Scatter/sprinkle fresh herb onto fish then add veggies

Squeeze lemon all over

Drizzle some olive oil and some white wine

Place baking pan into oven and let bake for 10-15 minutes (depending on your oven)

TADA!

Dinner is served!

So what do ya think? My cooking skills ain’t too shabby, right?

😉

Okay, okay… I can’t take ALL the credit.

I lied. It’s not my recipe.

But I did cook it myself!

And I made a couple of modifications to the original recipe.

…like added the green pepper and brown onion, and used parsley instead of dill.

(that’s because I didn’t have any)

Like I said before… I can cook. But I’m definitely not a chef.

Here’s where I got the recipe:

Now, I know my dinner doesn’t look anything like the one in the video. I was aiming for some crispness to the veggies and fish, but apparently I put way too much lemon juice for just ONE piece of fish. In comparison to the 4 or 5 pieces shown in the video.

But it still turned out good!!!

Very yummy.

Very healthy.

Very easy to make.

Try it and let me know what ya’ll think!

🙂

Leave a comment